Vera Egenberger is an international expert on equality and non-discrimination. She and Semira Soraya-Kandan met in the context of a European anti-racism network and have been cooperating since. She has worked as a consultant and offered organizational development services since of 2009. She advises employers on discrimination free recruitment and leadership issues. Vera complements our team of consultants with her wealth of expertise in organisational development for NGOs and her competence concerning anti-discrimination laws, particularly the German the General Equal Treatment Act.

Her competence includes a comprehensive approach of organisational development in civil society organisations and the thorough knowledge of how discrimination can be prevented. Vera advises civil society organisations on strategy development and planning as well as the development of sound governance processes. She advises and assists the development of indicator plans for internal evaluations of projects and activities.

After her studies in social work in D├╝sseldorf, Vera Egenberger has worked for more than 20 years in national and international non-governmental organisations in the fields of equal treatment, non-discrimination and human rights. During her international work she has gained sound intercultural competence.

She is currently working intensively with the German General Equal Treatment Act and advises organisations and institutions how discrimination on the grounds of ethnicity, religion, disability, gender or sexual orientation can be prevented.
Vera is the director and founder of the Bureau for the Implementation of Equal Treatment e.V. (BUG) in Berlin.

Vera Egenberger ist eine internationale Expertin für Gleichbehandlung und Nichtdiskriminierung. Sie und Semira Soraya-Kandan lernten sich im Kontext eines europäischen Antirassimusnetzwerks kennen und sind seither in wachsendem Austausch. Vera Egenberger ist seit 2009 als Beraterin und Organisationsentwicklerin tätig und berät Arbeitgeber zu diskriminierungsfreien Personalauswahl und Führungsfragen. Sie ergänzt unser Beraterteam durch ihre ausgewiesene OE Expertise für NGOs und Kompetenz zum Antidiskriminierungsgesetzen, insbesondere des deutschen Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetzes.

Ihre Kernkompetenzen liegen in der umfassenden Organisationsentwicklung von zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen und dem profunden Wissen wie Diskriminierung zu vermeiden ist. Vera Egenberger berät vorrangig not-for-profit und zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen zu Strategie und Planung sowie dem Aufbau von angemessenen Governance-Prozessen. Sie berät und begleitet insbesondere die Entwicklung von Indikatorenplänen zur internen Evaluierung von Vorhaben, Maßnahmen und Projekten.

Vera Egenberger war nach ihrem Studium der Sozialpädagogik in Düsseldorf mehr als 20 Jahre in verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Nichtregierungsorganisationen im Bereich Gleichbehandlung, Nichtdiskriminierung und Menschenrechte tätig. Im Rahmen ihrer Auslandstätigkeiten hat sie eine umfassende interkulturelle Kompetenz und Expertise aufgebaut.
Derzeit arbeitet Vera Egenberger intensiv mit dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz und berät Firmen und Institutionen wie Diskriminierung aufgrund der ethnischen Zugehörigkeit, der Religion, Behinderung, des Geschlechtes oder der sexuellen Orientierung vorgebeugt werden kann.

Sie ist Geschäftsführerin des von ihr gegründeten Büro zur Umsetzung von Gleichbehandlung e.V. in Berlin.